accessories · Fashion · Style Tips

OOTN: Lace & Pearls

It’s been occurring to me lately that everyone is wearing the same exact style when they go out. This look is a tight dress with straps somewhere along the garment. I can’t blame everyone for looking the same considering stores pretty much carry the same things with just different price tags on it.

ForΒ my birthday, I knew I had to find an outfit that stood out without looking like everyone else. How can I find something that I like if everyone is shopping in the same stores at the same mall?

In fashion, it is always a good idea to be a leader. Think outside the box and imagine something new and different that nobody else is wearing. Instead of going to the mall, I checked online and ordered a variety of different outfits that could possibly fulfill my look.

When the package finally came into the mail, I couldn’t wait to try on all of the options. Dress after dress, I began to grow hopeless. Finally, I guess I saved the best for last. The most perfect laced, mesh long sleeved dress was in my presence. I tried it on and it fit like a glove.

Now, how can I add something unique to this dress? I love pearls, so I decided to go for the pearl headband. Why not, right? It’s my look, I’ll wear it how I want to. So there we go, my look had almost been complete. I couldn’t go too crazy and where fun heels, so I stuck with an open toe bootie.

If you notice my look below, it totally fit my style in a unique and different way. Whether or not you like my style, you can take one tip away from this. Take your style and make it your own. A million different people could be wearing the same thing, but if you add your own twist, it’ll be a look to remember.

Thanks for reading! Comments are welcomed below.

6986ae7654880557b868996b27b7be

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 5.37.18 PM.png

 

IMG_2881.JPG

Leave a Reply

