Beauty · Style Tips

#DontGlowItAlone Lancome Review

Every makeup lover loves a good strong glow. It was when I received my very first glow package, complimentary from Influenster, that I decided I had to become a part of the contour family.

Now, I am definitely not an all-star makeup artist, but I was immediately intrigued by the concept of contouring. I never really had the drive to go out and purchase these semi-expensive products and learn the task. When Influenster decided to chose me for this test, I was beyond excited to try out the products with my total honest opinion.

Although I was gifted complimentary to share my opinion on these products, I will be entirely honest on expressing how i feel towards the LancΓ΄me Teint Idole Ultra Collection. Doesn’t the name just sound fancy and luxurious?

As soon as I unwrapped the packaging, the shiny silver individual box gave off such an appealing look that made my excitement go through the roof. So, the packaging receives a 5/5 stars from simply fascinating.

Lets continue onto the actual products. I wanted to go straight for the Click & Glow highlighter, but I had to calm myself and go in order. So, I started with the Tient Idole Ultra 24H Liquid Foundation. For starters, I couldn’t believe how much of a match made in heaven we were. This foundation was the perfect color for my skin tone and was thin, with just the right amount of coverage. I don’t usually wear foundation, but this is a product I would consider rebuying. 4/5 stars from me!

Next, I added on the concealer. Concealer is actually one of my favorite makeup products considering I have pretty dark circles thanks to my genetics. With that being said, I like to cover those dark circles as naturally as possible with concealer and setting powder as my best friend. This high coverage concealer had the orange undertone that camouflages my dark circles and definitely does the job of covering. I was entirely impressed with the coverage that this product withheld. It wasn’t as thin as I like concealer to be, but it still got the job done. 5/5 stars from me!

Finally, I made it to the highlighter! My Spanish skin is on the darker side, so I never knew how to apply highlighter without looking cakey. There is no worries about over-doing it with this product. It is amazing! As you click the bottom button, liquid highlighter comes out. Apply this to the top of the cheek bone, and you have a glow like no other. I was extremely impressed with this, and I will undoubtably go out of my way to repurchase this when the time comes! 5/5 stars!

The pink lipgloss is the last product to try out. I knew this was going to be a good product because who doesn’t like a little bit of neutral lip gloss? Of course as soon as I applied it on my lips, I was obsessed. It’s the perfect size to carry around for all-day usage as it’s not too strong, yet not too light of a color.

The LancΓ΄me Teint Idole Ultra Collection was amazing. Influenster really outdid themselves with their VoxBox, but then again they always do. I would truthfully recommend this entire line, and I’d love to hear other’s thoughts on these products! Comments are more than welcomed.

Thanks for reading,

6986ae7654880557b868996b27b7be

Leave a Reply

